Welcome to The Canadian Nursing Career Assistance Program

CNCAP – Courses & Services

$0.00

IENCAP OSCE Exam Review for Nurses

(14 customer reviews)

$199.00$299.00

The session will help you PASS OSCE by familiarizing you with the IENCAP / OSCE process through an intense review of cases, clinical scenarios & multiple choice questions. Register NOW for our Nursing OSCE Exam Review Course.

Clear

SKU: OSC-EPP Categories: , Tags: , ,

Product Description

Nursing OSCE Exam Review (IENCAP) – Objective:

The joyous students of the OSCE / IENCAP batch - Nov 2018

The joyous students of the OSCE / IENCAP batch – Nov 2018

CNCAPs’ Nursing OSCE Exam Review Course will help you attain the knowledge, skills and competencies to be successful at the IENCAP.

This course is ideal for all who will be taking take the OSCE by the College of Nurses. This includes Canadian and  Internationally Educated Nurses (IEN’s).

  • The session will familiarize you with the IENCAP / OSCE process through an intense review of cases, clinical scenarios & multiple choice questions.
  • In addition to nursing skills, CNCAPs’ OSCE Exam Prep Course will provide you with practice opportunities for therapeutic communication, professionalism, client interactions, ethics, language proficiency and comprehension utilizing standardized patient interviews.
  • Multiple Choice Questions, including a review of the rationales, will orient you to legal and ethical nursing standards as defined by CNO.
  • Timed practical cases and theory questions will give you a close to real experience of the IENCAP / OSCE , thereby boosting your confidence and time management skills.
  • CNCAPs’ OSCE Exam Prep Course gives you an opportunity to receive one-on-one feedback and peer review.

Reviews & Testimonials – click here to see what our past students have to say. (opens in new window/tab)

Nursing OSCE Exam Review (IENCAP) – Strategies:

  • Introduction to OSCE & IENCAP.
  • Strategies to help participants pass the OSCE Exam.
  • Mock Exam – Multiple choice questions.
  • Mock Exam review and rationales.
  • Reviewing interpersonal/therapeutic communication and interview skills.
  • Case scenarios (mock) using students as standardized patients.
  • Refining time management.
  • Additional information & resources for Canadian Nursing Career & OSCE preparation.

This exercise will give each participant an opportunity:

  • to perform physical examination
  • go through a complete history taking, including health teaching.
  • understanding the rationales and strategies for successfully answering the multiple choice questions.

*Batch – Please select the appropriate BATCH to register:

EXAM DATE

August 27, 2019
November 21, 2019
December 5, 2019
January 23, 2020
February 20, 2020

BATCH *

August
November
December
January
February

CLASS DATE

Saturday, July 27th, 2019
Saturday, November 9th, 2019
Saturday, November 23rd, 2019
Saturday, January 11th, 2020
Saturday, February 8th, 2020

CLASS DURATION:

1 day ( 9 am to 5 pm)

Location:

Toronto:

Classes are held in the conference room at:
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
55 Hallcrown Pl, North York, ON M2J 4R1

Mississauga, Brampton:

Classes are held in the conference room at:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto-Mississauga
40 Admiral, Mississauga ON L5T 2W1

Online:

Live – via Skype. You will be able to view and interact with the teacher and all other participants like you would in class. You will need a computer with Skype installed on it.

14 reviews for IENCAP OSCE Exam Review for Nurses

  1. Brandy (verified owner)

    Thank you. I felt the session on Sunday was very beneficial. I will look through these notes and review the other materials. Thanks for your help.
    Brandy
    (Orlando, FL)
    OSCE – May 2014

  2. Neethu Sasikumar Lekha (verified owner)

    Prep course was really good and teacher addressed all my questions.
    Neethu Sasikumar Lekha
    (St Catharines, ON)
    OSCE Exam – Jan 2016

  3. LEKSHMI (verified owner)

    Very helpful OSCE Prep Course for those attending Canadian OSCE.
    Lekshmi Mohan
    (Brampton, ON)
    OSCE Exam – Jan 2016

  4. Izdihar Ghanim (verified owner)

    Thank you for helping me
    Izdihar Ghanim
    (Brampton, ON)
    OSCE Exam – Jan 2016

  5. Tamsheela Rashid (Toronto, ON) (verified owner)

    It was helpful. Definitely decreased my anxiety and helped me prepare better for the exam.
    Tamsheela Rashid
    (Toronto, ON)
    OSCE Exam Prep Course – Feb 2016

  6. Lynn Bentick (verified owner)

    Amazing class – very informative. Actually helped me understand the OSCE better.
    This course has been the “only” course that has given me information that is very realistic & true to the OSCE.

  7. Shiby John (Delta, ON) (verified owner)

    This preparation course helps me get good knowledge about my OSCE exams. Class helps to reduce my anxiety about my exam. Special thanks to our instructor
    Would you recommend this course to others: DEFINITELY
    Shiby John
    (Delta, ON)
    IENCAP / OSCE Exam Prep Course – Nov 2017

  8. Margie Reyes (Mississauga, ON) (verified owner)

    I appreciate the time & effort you put into this course. Also, since it is composed of a small group of people, I felt that I learned more. The interaction with the speaker has been a great experience especially when we did the sample cases.
    Would you recommend this course to others: DEFINITELY
    Margie Reyes
    (Mississauga, ON)
    IENCAP / OSCE Exam Prep Course – Nov 2017

  9. sarahmramosRN (verified owner)

    Very informative & uplifting spirits! Instructor is very approachable and accommodating! 🙂
    Would you recommend this course to others: DEFINITELY
    Sarah Neve
    (Sarnia, ON)
    IENCAP / OSCE Exam Prep Course – Nov 2017

  10. Gurinder Kaur (Thunder Bay, ON) (verified owner)

    It is good. I really enjoyed this class. Help me to get rid of my anxiety related to exam.

    Would you recommend this course to others: DEFINITELY

    Gurinder Kaur (Thunder Bay, ON) OSCE / IENCAP Exam Prep Course

  11. Roxanne Rioja (North York, Ontario) (verified owner)

    Roxanne Rioja - IENCAP Exam PRep Course (North York)

    Would you recommend this course to others: DEFINITELY

    Roxanne Rioja
    North York, Ontario
    IENCAP / OSCE Exam Preparation Course

  12. Denise Bell-Francis (verified owner)

    Denise's Brampton ON IENCAP OSCE exam prep Nov 2018This course was very informative to the point that i came in with so much anxiety and am leaving out with a calm spirit.

    I would definitely recommend this course to others as it was recommended to me.

    Thanks for your help and continue your good work.

    Would you recommend this course to others: DEFINITELY

    Denise Bell-Francis
    Brampton, Ontario
    IENCAP / OSCE Exam Preparation Course

  13. Nima Mukundan (Hamilton, Ontario) (verified owner)

    Nima Mukundan  (Hamilton Ontario) IENCAP / OSCE Exam Prep Course

    It was an excellent class. I got great ideas about how to deal with the OSCE exam now.

    Would you recommend this course to others: DEFINITELY

    Nima Mukundan
    Hamilton, Ontario
    IENCAP / OSCE Exam Preparation Course

  14. Gaka Namatayi (Mississauga, Ontario) (verified owner)

    Would you recommend this course to others: DEFINITELY

    Gaka Namatayi
    Mississauga, Ontario
    IENCAP / OSCE Exam Preparation Course

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.