Welcome to The Canadian Nursing Career Assistance Program - CNCAP

CNCAP – Courses & Services

$0.00

ARNAP Exam Review (OSCE Alberta)

(11 customer reviews)

$199.00$299.00

Register NOW for our ARNAP Exam Review course for Internationally Educated Nurses in Alberta. Includes clinical scenarios, skill testing, practice station, multiple choice questions and more.

Clear

SKU: ARNAP-EPP Category: Tags: , , , , ,

Product Description

ARNAP Exam Review (OSCE Alberta) – Objective:

CNCAPs’ Nursing ARNAP Exam Review Course will help you attain the knowledge, skills and competencies to be successful at the Alberta Registered Nurse Assessment Program (ARNAP).

Want more? Click here for our new 5 day OSCE / IENCAP / ARNAP Classes

This course is ideal for all who will be taking take the ARNAP by the College and Association of Registered Nurses of Alberta – CARNA. This includes Canadian and Internationally Educated Nurses (IEN’s).

  • The session will familiarize you with the ARNAP process through an intense review of cases, clinical scenarios & multiple choice questions.
  • In addition to nursing skills, CNCAPs’ ARNAP Exam Prep Course will provide you with practice opportunities for therapeutic communication, professionalism, client interactions, ethics, language proficiency and comprehension utilizing standardized patient interviews.
  • Multiple Choice Questions, including a review of the rationales, will orient you to legal and ethical nursing standards as defined by CARNA.
  • Timed practical cases and theory questions will give you a close to real experience of the ARNAP , thereby boosting your confidence and time management skills.
  • CNCAPs’ ARNAP Exam Prep Course gives you an opportunity to receive one-on-one feedback and peer review.

ARNAP Exam Review (OSCE Alberta) – Strategies:

  • Introduction to ARNAP.
    ARNAP Exam Prep Jan 2019 batch

    ARNAP Exam Prep Jan 2019 batch

  • Strategies to help participants pass the ARNAP Exam.
  • Mock Exam – Multiple choice questions.
  • Mock Exam review and rationales.
  • Reviewing interpersonal/therapeutic communication and interview skills.
  • Case scenarios (mock) using students as standardized patients.
  • Refining time management.
  • Additional information & resources for Canadian Nursing Career & ARNAP preparation.

This exercise will give each participant an opportunity:

  • to perform physical examination
  • go through a complete history taking, including health teaching.
  • understanding the rationales and strategies for successfully answering the multiple choice questions.

Note:

1st Alberta Registered Nurses Assessment Program (ARNAP) prep batch in Calgary, Alberta

1st ever ARNAP Prep Course in Canada

  • This class is limited to 20 seats only.
  • Seats are allotted on a first come first serve basis.
  • All 20 seats must be full before this class goes live.
  • Should we not meet the necessary registration requirements, you may:
    • transfer to the next appropriate class available
      OR
    • cancel and get a 100% refund

Please select the appropriate BATCH and LOCATION to register:

Batch: May

LocationClass DateTime
OnlineSaturday, May 30 20208 am – 4 pm MST
CalgarySaturday, May 30 20208 am – 4 pm MST
EdmontonSunday, May 31 20208 am – 4 pm MST

Batch: June

LocationClass DateTime
OnlineSaturday, June 13 20209 am – 5 pm EST
Mississauga / BramptonSaturday, June 13 20209 am – 5 pm EST

Batch: July

LocationClass DateTime
OnlineSaturday, July 11 20209 am – 5 pm EST
Mississauga / BramptonSaturday, July 11 20209 am – 5 pm EST

Batch: August

LocationClass DateTime
OnlineSaturday, August 08 20209 am – 5 pm EST
Mississauga / BramptonSaturday, August 08 20209 am – 5 pm EST

Batch: September

LocationClass DateTime
OnlineSaturday, September 19 20208 am – 4 pm MST
CalgarySaturday, September 19 20208 am – 4 pm MST
EdmontonSunday, September 20 20208 am – 4 pm MST

Batch: November

LocationClass DateTime
OnlineSaturday, November 14 20209 am – 5 pm EST
Mississauga / BramptonSaturday, November 14 20209 am – 5 pm EST

 

Schedule subject to change without notice.

Location:

Mississauga, Brampton:

Classes are held in the conference room at: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto-Mississauga 40 Admiral, Mississauga ON L5T 2W1

Calgary:

Classes are held in the conference room at: Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South 4206 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary AB T2G 2R7

Edmonton:

Classes are held in the conference room at: Holiday Inn Edmonton 10010-104th St NW, Edmonton AB T5J 0Z1

Online:

Live – via Skype. You will be able to view and interact with the teacher and all other participants like you would in class. You will need a computer with Skype installed on it.

Requirements

  • PHOTO ID with signature (for registration purpose)*. Drivers license or any Canadian government issued ID in conjunction with proof of signature.
  • Stethoscope*
  • A nice picture of yourself*. Recent Clear Picture preferably against a white/light background. This could be a professional mug shot, passport photo, your Facebook profile picture, your modeling portfolio etc. You can email this to us.
  • Optional:
    • Notepad, if you wish to take notes.
    • Scrubs – to maintain a professional atmosphere, we recommend for you to wear or bring along your scrubs.

What is NOT allowed:

  • No cameras, recording devices (audio, video, analog or digital), whether stand alone or built into your computer, phone, or any other devices.

11 reviews for ARNAP Exam Review (OSCE Alberta)

  1. Jerome Jacob (verified owner)

    Just so you guys know, the one day course that i took from you guys really helped a lot. The instructor who facilitated the review was really amazing, she boosted our morale before taking the Arnap exam. Jerome
    ARNAP Exam Prep Course, June 2017, Calgary AB

  2. Joan Gocela (Edmonton, AB) (verified owner)

    The review helped me a lot in terms of what to expect and what to focus on. I will definitely recommend CNCAP to people I know who may be taking the ARNAP in the future.
    Thank you,

    Joan Gocela
    Edmonton, Alberta
    ARNAP Exam Prep Course

  3. Ryan Orig (Leduc, Alberta) (verified owner)

    ARNAP Exam Prep Course Calgary ABThe course in general is very informative.

    Would you recommend this course to others: DEFINITELY

    Ryan Orig
    Calgary, Alberta
    ARNAP Exam Review Class

  4. Freda (Leduc, Alberta) (verified owner)

    Would you recommend this course to others: DEFINITELY

    Freda Mina
    Leduc, Alberta
    ARNAP Exam Review (Online)

  5. Talita Siqueira (Edmonton, Alberta) (verified owner)

    Talita Siqueira Edmonton, Alberta ARNAP Exam Review ClassThe ARNAP review course helped to reduce the stress I had for the exam. I feel prepared and confident since now I know what to expect.

    The instructor is really good!

    Would you recommend this course to others: DEFINITELY

    Talita Siqueira
    Edmonton, Alberta
    ARNAP Exam Preparation Course

  6. Archie Antonio (Elk Point, Alberta) (verified owner)

    ARNAP Exam Review Elk PointThe instructor is very helpful and full of knowledge. She was able to answer every question from every topic very clearly.

    Would you recommend this course to others: DEFINITELY

    Archie Antonio
    Elk Point, Alberta
    ARNAP Exam Preparation Course

  7. Jasmeet Saini (Calgary, Alberta) (verified owner)

    I am glad I got the opportunity to take this course today. Now I have an idea of what to expect from ARNAP exam. I highly recommend this course to everyone taking the ARNAP exam.

    The instructor is great! Thank you for everything.

    Would you recommend this course to others: DEFINITELY

    Jasmeet Saini
    Calgary, Alberta
    ARNAP Exam Preparation Course

  8. Jeannette Midiburo (Edmonton, Alberta) (verified owner)

    The ARNAP preparation course was very helpful in reducing my anxiety regarding the exam. The instructor is very good and very knowledgeable.

    Would you recommend this course to others: DEFINITELY

    Jeannette Midiburo
    Edmonton, Alberta
    ARNAP Exam Preparation Course

  9. Theola Spencer (Yarmouth, Nova Scotia) (verified owner)

    This class was very informative and cleared up a lot of doubts, misconceptions, and helped lower my anxiety for the ARNAP exam.

    Would you recommend this course to others: DEFINITELY

    Theola Spencer
    Yarmouth, Nova Scotia
    ARNAP Exam Preparation Course

  10. Rebecca (Oregon, USA) (verified owner)

    Rebecca Tronsgard (USA), ARNAP Exam Prep Course Calgary, AlbertaThis course was very helpful in answering my questions about the “unknowns” of the ARNAP exam. I really appreciated the instructor’s communication and presentation. She made it easy to ask questions and she gave detailed answers.

    Would you recommend this course to others: DEFINITELY

    Rebecca Tronsgard
    Calgary, Alberta
    ARNAP Exam Preparation Course

    Rebecca is a nurse from USA

  11. Benjamin (Calgary, Alberta) (verified owner)

    Benjamin De La Cruz, ARNAP Exam Review Course Calgary, Alberta Student picThe ARNAP exam review provided me with vital information about the exam. The class provided me with many tips on how to go about the practical exam.

    Would you recommend this course to others: DEFINITELY

    Benjamin De La Cruz
    Calgary, Alberta
    ARNAP Exam Preparation Course

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.